.1mm Layers Part 2

 

The biggest problem I have had with printing at .1mm layers is the fact that the high resolution highlights the wobble happening in my Z rod due to the ABS coupling that connects the rod to the motor shaft.  Solidoodle sent me a new motor/Z rod combo, and I installed it in my printer.

That’s the old rod- the black thing at the bottom is the coupling.  Here is a new print,compared with the old one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s much more consistent now, I’m very happy with the quality.

 

Leave a Reply

